The foggy solution to the climate question

In one of my previous incarnations, I was the CEO of a non-profit organization providing services to people with developmental handicaps. I reported to a board of directors and one of my duties was to draft organization policies that I would distribute – well in advance of the board meeting – for discussion and approval.…

The Audacity of “Hopenhagen”

From National Post, Dec. 6: Even without the mounting scandal of Climategate, the huge Copenhagen climate meeting that begins next week would represent a festival of political hypocrisy, historical amnesia, economic lunacy and cosmic irony. Let’s start with the irony. Barack Obama will be popping in on the way to pick up his Nobel Peace…

Some BC (Before Climategate) Sources

Once upon a time, I was merely living with my own “gut” feeling that anthropogenic (i.e. caused by humans) climate change (formerly known as “global warming” – until they discovered that the computer models’ predictions didn’t match reality) was probably very much overstated and over-rated. Knowing that Al Gore isn’t a scientist (nor are most…