More news on success of The Delinquent Teenager …

Happy New Year, everyone! Mine didn’t start off too well as my computer suffered from an inability to find a crucial NTLDR file on reboot late afternoon on New Year’s eve! Long story short … I’ve been spending much of my time recovering and restoring from a Windows reinstall :-(

Fortunately, though, life does go on … Tallbloke’s computers have been returned to him … and the recognition and success of Donna Laframboise’s The Delinquent Teenager Who Was Mistaken for the World’s Top Climate Expert (TDT) continues to spread far and wide!

If you read German (sorry, I don’t) you can find a review of TDT by Steffen Heinrich of Okowatch. You might also be interested in an Okowatch interview with Donna (in English or German). One of the highlights of this interview:

Your book drew a lot of interest and praise among readers. What about your critics? Did they object much?

My book is less than three months old. To be honest, I have been so busy promoting it that I have had little opportunity to read firsthand much of the praise or the criticism.

It is noteworthy that the IPCC has not responded in any way. It appears to be pretending that my book doesn’t exist. The IPCC is very good at that. For many years it has pretended that eminent skeptical scientists such as Freeman Dyson don’t exist, either.

Blogging for me will be light (to non-existent) for the next week, as I get caught up (and redo some work I had neglected to back-up!) … but if you’re looking for some amusement, you might like this (somewhat lengthy) video [h/t Smokey via WUWT]:

 

Enjoy :-)

One thought on “More news on success of The Delinquent Teenager …

  1. Not tea bags. But could only stand about 2 min. of the audio loop!

    Maybe I missed it, but surely the Climate Change-caused explosion of Climate BS deserved a mention!
    :D

Leave a Reply

